Saturday, January 30, 2010

AC/DC's Black Ice World Tour & Iron Man 2


AC/DC's Black Ice World Tour

Australian legendary hard rock band - AC/DC is currently touring the world with its Black Ice World Tour when they recently film one of their classic album cut "Shoot to Thrill" in Buenos Aires for the Iron Man 2 music video.

Brian Johnson having a Stiff Upper Lip with Angus Young

Along with Angus (lead guitarist), Malcom Young (rhythm guitarist), Brian Johnson (lead singer), Cliff Williams (bassist) and Phil Rudd (drums) rocking the scene. They have been touring to bring back the glorious memories of the 80s rock 'n roll and being the pioneer for today's music of heavy metal.

We even get to see Angus doing the famous "duck walk" which is similar to Chuck Berry rendezvous version.

According to News (2010), the Black Ice World Tour 2009 is one of the highest grossing concert. The music video which combines footage of the upcoming Iron Man 2 film is being covered by AC/ DC's Shoot to Thrill song from the album Back in Black.

"Jon Favreau's vision and passion for AC/DC's music blend seamlessly into this incredible film" said Steve Barnett, co-chairman of Columbia Records.

"The music really underscores the high energy and excitement of the film."

Chief Operating Officer, Marvel Studios Tim Connors described that "Music is an integral part of the Tony Stark and Iron Man experience, and we are pleased that Columbia and AC/DC are taking part in the franchise's phenomenon. Through this relationship, the band is delivering fans supercharged Iron Man-branded music through all our combined consumer touch points, from the movie to retail outlets and even virally with the debut of the new video."

AC/DC 's Iron Man 2 soundtrack album cover

Iron Man 2 soundtrack track list comprised of:

1. Shoot to Thrill
2. Rock 'N' Roll Damnation
3. Guns for Hire
4. Cold Hearted Man
5. Back in Black
6. Thunderstruck
7. If You Want Blood (You've Got It)
8. Evil Walks
9. T.N.T.
10. Hell Ain't a Bad Place to Be
11. Have a Drink on Me
12. The Razor's Edge
13. Let There Be Rock
14. War Machine
15. Highway to Hell

I believe with the AC/ DC's song within Iron Man 2 can provide a better exposure to encourage the younger generation to appreciate more of 80s and 90s rock than to listen to pointless and meaning modern day rock 'n rock which always a piece of crap.

This is a good marketing strategy to educate the younger generation! ROCK ON!

But I suggest you to purchase the original albums - they are much enjoyable compare to compilations. Black Ice is a must get album! And if you like it, please listen to Slayer, Iron Maiden and Megadeth!!

AC/DC's Shoot to Thrill for Iron Man 2

Related Source: News 2010, Legendary band to release AC/DC: Iron Man 2 album on Monday, April 19, 2010, viewed on 30 January 2010, <>

AC/DC's Black Ice World Tour & Iron Man 2SocialTwist Tell-a-Friend


GST Training said...

Hi, Really great effort. Everyone must read this article. Thanks for sharing.

Buy Contact Lenses said...

Hey keep posting such good and meaningful articles.

Check out more!
Related Posts with Thumbnails